Compare with context
AI receptionists,
side by side.
Put the plans side by side. Check what you get, what counts as usage and what an extra-busy month could change.
These are selected paid monthly plans, not a cheapest-to-best ranking. Calls, minutes and unique callers cannot be compared as equal quantities. Open a profile for source dates, free tiers and full conditions.
AI receptionist plans compared
On smaller screens, scroll the table sideways. Keyboard users can focus the table and use the arrow keys.
| Service | Plan shown | Included usage | Extra usage | A detail to consider |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Smith.ai AI ReceptionistCalls | $150.00 / monthPro (75 calls) | 75 callsper monthly allowance | $2.50 / call | Calls beyond the included allowance are billed separately, and cancellation needs 30 days' notice. Plan & sources → |
| GoodcallUnique callers | $79.00 / monthStarter | 100 unique callersper monthly allowance | $0.50 / extra unique caller | Pricing is per agent, the entry plan keeps call details for only a week, and the pricing page does not state trial length, contract or cancellation terms. Plan & sources → |
| UpfirstCalls | $24.95 / monthStarter (30 calls) | 30 callsper monthly allowance | $1.50 / call | A 30-call entry bucket runs out quickly in a busy month, and the page does not define what counts as a billable call, such as a transfer or a short hang-up. Plan & sources → |
| Frontdesk (My AI Front Desk)Minutes | $99.00 / monthBusiness-in-a-Box | 200 minutesper monthly allowance | $0.25 / minute | Basic does not answer calls; Business-in-a-Box uses prepaid overage credits. Check the included credit pool and auto-reload rules. Plan & sources → |
| RingCentral AI ReceptionistMinutes | $49.00 / monthAI Receptionist standalone | 100 minutesper monthly allowance | $0.50 / minute | Thirty-second rounding raises the effective cost of short calls, the add-on needs a separately billed RingEX plan, and the pricing page does not state contract terms. Plan & sources → |
| DialzaraMinutes | $29.00 / monthBusiness Lite | 60 minutesper monthly allowance | $0.48 / minute | The entry plan lacks warm transfer, after-hours rules and calendar sync; SMS and outbound calling are separate add-ons; website chat has a bundled allowance, and annual prices are not shown. Plan & sources → |
Before you shortlist
Three checks that change the comparison.
Your actual call pattern
Use a typical month and a busy month. Include repeat callers and call duration; each can affect different billing models differently.
Your exact workflow
Verify the calendar, CRM and transfer destination you use. A general integration claim does not establish that your specific workflow works.
Your fallback plan
Test an unavailable colleague, a confused caller and a request outside the script. Decide how each should reach a person or become a follow-up.
Common questions
Make sense of the numbers.
Why don't you rank the services from cheapest to best?
The same headline fee can buy different quantities and workflows. A fair shortlist starts with your own usage and requirements. We publish researched plan facts and editorial tradeoffs; we have not run controlled call-quality tests.
Does a transfer mean a human receptionist is included?
No. A transfer can simply connect a caller to your own staff. A staffed answering team is a separate capability. Ask the provider who takes the call, when that person is available and how the handoff is billed.
Are these the exact prices I will pay?
They are dated observations of provider-published plans. Taxes, add-ons, extra usage, billing commitments and eligibility can change your total. Confirm the current offer with the provider before subscribing.
Have you personally tested the AI receptionists?
These first comparisons are based on primary-source research. We do not present that work as hands-on testing. The methodology explains the evidence and its limits.

