AI receptionist profile
RingCentral AI Receptionist: pricing & plan details
Per-minute AI receptionist from a large phone-system vendor, sold standalone or as an add-on to RingEX, with pay-as-you-go overage and 30-second rounding.
Primary-source research · Sources checked · No hands-on call testing claimed
Our editorial view
Worth considering for: Businesses already on RingEX, or those that want a large vendor's receptionist layered onto an existing phone system through forwarding or SIP.
Think about: Thirty-second rounding raises the effective cost of short calls, the add-on needs a separately billed RingEX plan, and the pricing page does not state contract terms.
Plans, usage and conditions
The plans below are provider-reported observations. Confirm current pricing, taxes and any add-ons with the provider before subscribing.
AI Receptionist standalone
$49.00 / month
- Included usage
- 100 minutes
- Extra usage
- $0.50 / minute
Commitment: Not stated on the pricing page; a 14-day free trial is offered.
Plan scope: Available to new and existing customers in the U.S. and Canada; can be layered on an existing phone system using call forwarding or SIP.
- Call time is rounded up and billed in 30-second increments.
- Additional minute bundles are sold separately; bundle prices are not stated on the page.
- Whether the monthly price depends on an annual contract is not stated on the page.
AI Receptionist add-on for RingEX
$39.00 / month
- Included usage
- 100 minutes
- Extra usage
- $0.50 / minute
Commitment: Not stated on the pricing page; a 14-day free trial is offered.
Plan scope: Requires a RingEX phone plan billed separately; the plan card pairs the add-on with a RingEX Core plan shown at $30 per month, and RingEX seat counts and contract terms are outside this record.
- Call time is rounded up and billed in 30-second increments.
- Additional minute bundles are sold separately; bundle prices are not stated on the page.
- The total cost depends on the RingEX plan and number of users, which this record does not compare.
Plan sources: 1
Before you sign up
Write down the questions your callers ask, the hours you need covered and the situations that must reach your team. Test those cases on your intended plan, including a failed transfer and an unavailable appointment time.
Use the side-by-side comparison to check alternatives. Our buying guides explain how to compare usage and evaluate your own call flows.
Visit providerSources and scope
Provider-reported means the claim comes from the provider's published material. It does not mean we independently reproduced the feature or measured its quality.
- RingCentral AI Receptionist pricing page: standalone and RingEX add-on prices, 100 included minutes, pay-as-you-go overage, 30-second rounding and 14-day trial
Observed 2026-09-08 · provider-reported - RingCentral AI Receptionist product page: availability in the U.S. and Canada and use with existing phone systems via forwarding or SIP
Observed 2026-09-08 · provider-reported
Read our methodology and funding disclosure.